List of accesskeys skip navigation

About Us Singapore's oldest and largest tertiary acute hospital and national referral center.

Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Gifts to Hospital > Acknowledgement

Division of Medicine Night 2011

The Division of Medicine was established on 1 April 1989 with the restructuring of SGH. This year marks the 21st Anniversary for the Division which has evolved from tentative beginnings to its current structure of 18 departments of Medicine and 4 service units with their own specialist knowledge, trained staff and sophisticated equipment.

As part of our 21st Anniversary Celebrations, the Division of Medicine raised funds to assist our low-income patients. The majority of these patients suffer from chronic diseases such as diabetes, kidney failure and lung diseases. The limited financial resources of patients’ families can pose a challenge for them to get access to even basic care. Every year, at least $600,000 is required to assist patients whose medical needs are not covered by the patients’ Medisave, or the Government’s MediFund. Without our generous donors, we will not be able to raise a substantial amount for our low-income patients.

With that, the Division of Medicine would like to highlight our corporate and individual donors for their kind contributions towards the betterment of our patients.
  • A/Prof Daisy Chan Kwai Lin
  • A/Prof Ooi Choon Jin
  • A/Prof Agnes Tan
  • Abbott Laboratories (S) Pte Ltd
  • Amediustec Ltd
  • AstraZeneca Singapore Pte Ltd
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb (S) Pte Ltd
  • Celgene Pte Ltd
  • Department of General Surgery, SGH
  • Department of Hand Surgery, SGH
  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, SGH
  • Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, NDC
  • Division of Surgery, SGH
  • Dr Chris Kong
  • Dr Ong Wai Choung
  • Dr Varsha Atul Shah
  • Eisai (Singapore) Pte Ltd
  • Emerging Pharma (S) Pte Ltd
  • Grifols Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
  • HSBC Trustee (Singapore) Limited
  • IDS Pharmaceutical Division
  • Johnson’s® Baby
  • Johnson & Johnson Pte Ltd
  • Kwan Im Thong Hood Cho Temple
  • Lee Foundation
  • Lee Kim Tah Holdings Limited
  • Leo Pharma Asia Pte Ltd
  • Lundbeck Singapore Pte Ltd
  • Luye Biotech (Singapore) Pte Ltd
  • MD Pharmaceuticals Pte Ltd
  • Merck Pte LtdMSDMoleac Pte Ltd
  • Mr Chean Ah Loo
  • Mr Eric Tay
  • Mr Yan Lugen
  • Ms Helen Kuek
  • Ms Ong Chiu Lin Audrey
  • National Heart Centre
  • Novartis Olympus Singapore Pte Ltd
  • Pfizer Pte Ltd
  • Prof Tay Boon Keng
  • Servier (S) Pte Ltd
  • Shire Pharmaceuticals Singapore
  • Daito Engineering (Pte) Ltd
  • SingMed Healthcare Systems
  • Star Medical Co Pte Ltd
  • Steward Cross Pte Ltd
  • Tan Chin Tuan Foundation
  • Tote Board
  • Transmedic Pte Ltd
  • United Italian Trading Corporation (Pte) Ltd
  • Xepa-Soul Pattinson (S) Pte Ltd

Last Modified Date :18 Feb 2011